Testimony Tuesday: Patience

I’ve decided to do “Testimony Tuesday”. I’ll share a message every Tuesday, maybe even more often, until I leave for my mission. (Yes, I know I didn’t post this on an actual Tuesday. In my defense, it was posted on Facebook last Tuesday, but I didn’t have time to post it here as well. 😉 )
Patience is something I have very little of. I pray every day that I will have patience with myself, with the people around me and with my Heavenly Father as he knows what is best. He loves me and knows me. He loves and knows each of you. Have patience with Him and let Him guide you through your life as you make big or small decisions. Trust in Him. As we go through life’s many trials, remember Him. The past couple of weeks have been pretty stressful for me, and there are times where I feel like giving up. But I know I’ve been and will continue to be blessed with all that I have. I have the opportunity to study at BYU, where the professors, students and guests are all so welcoming and kind. I have many wonderful talents that, though sometimes they seem so hard and tedious, I would never ever give up. I have family and friends who love me and support me. I have a place to live and food to eat. I have clothes to wear and a bed to sleep in. Taking time to remember these things helps me to remember that it will all be worth it. I just need to remember to have patience in myself, in those around me, and in the Lord. He knows all things and as long as I put my trust in Him and serve Him, everything will turn out alright. 🙂

Leave a Reply

