Testimony Tuesday: Dare to Stand Alone

Sorry this wasn’t posted yesterday, so now it’s really Testimony Wednesday. BUT I still did it! 🙂 Today my testimony is short, sweet and to the point.

As the world becomes more and more corrupt, it is harder and harder to stand for what we believe and be the example we are called to be as members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. It is becoming harder and harder to find the courage to stand up and say no to things we know are not in harmony with our standards. But I testify to you, with all my heart and soul, I KNOW that if we stand with God, put our faith and trust in Him, and are not afraid to show it, He will raise us up against evil and help us become who we are destined to be. We can do anything through Him, who strengthens us. Have the faith. Find the courage. Live up to your potential. Be an example and a role model. Show them that you are a disciple of Christ. Love Him by showing Him that you believe in Him.

Philippians 4:13

13 I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.

Alma 26: 11-12

11  But Ammon said unto him: I do not boast in my own strength, nor in my own wisdom; but behold, my joy is full, yea, my heart is brim with joy, and I will rejoice in my God.
12  Yea, I know that I am nothing; as to my strength I am weak; therefore I will not boast of myself, but I will boast of my God, for in his strength I can do all things; yea, behold, many mighty miracles we have wrought in this land, for which we will praise his name forever.

Leave a Reply

