Testimony Tuesday (a few days late): What Heaven Sees In You

Sorry I haven’t posted a testimony Tuesday for the past couple weeks. School has been crazy as the semester comes to an end, but I should be able to get one done from now on! 🙂

Another future sister missionary posted this video because she said it helped her prepare to go through the temple today. I listened to it multiple times and was filled with the Spirit and I had tears in my eyes. The message is wonderful and reminds me that I am not alone and that I have divine potential. Whenever I am discouraged with something, or even am doing something I know is good, I think of my Heavenly Father looking down on me and no matter what I’m going through, He always has loving eyes and has the desire to let me know how much He loves me. I also think of my children, looking down from above and watching me. That thought can either make me feel really guilty about what I’m doing with my life and makes me want to be a better person, or just makes me love them so much more. I don’t know how many kids I’ll have, who they are, but I know they know who I am, and I want to make them proud to call me their mom.

I know that through my Heavenly Father, through the angels watching over me and through myself, I can reach my divine potential. God has promised me many things and it’s all on me to decide if I get them or not. I can have all of them. Everyone in heaven can see my potential, and I know I can do all things through Him who strengtheneth me.

I am a daughter of God. I know He loves me as any Father should. Enough to send His Beloved Son down to Earth to suffer and be sacrificed for my sins. For everyone’s sins. I can’t imagine how much love that is. But if He can love me that much, I can love Him enough to try as hard as I can to reach my divine potential that I know I have.

I love my Heavenly Father. I love my Savior. And I KNOW that I can do all things through Him who strengthens me. 

Leave a Reply

