Week 18

Hey everyone!

ย 
The miracles just keep coming – we saw them again all week! WOOHOO! First of all: We had FOUR investigators and TWO less actives at church yesterday. WOWZERS!!!! Usually it’s not more than two total! SO amazing! Also, I played an arrangement of I Stand All Amazed. I was SO nervous, but that seems to be how I do it – freak myself out for absolutely no reason before I perform and then as soon as I hit the first note, I’m not nervous anymore. It’s great. Really though, I was so happy to play in sacrament meeting. It’s definitely a blessing that I still get to play every once in a while. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m also playing tomorrow for Zone Conference. Which is a little bit more nerve racking since Elder S. Gifford Nielsen is going to be there. WOW! It’ll be great though. ๐Ÿ™‚ย 
Biggest miracle from this week: Debbie Kristjyn. She is so wonderful! We love her a ton. Last week, we invited her to pray about baptism again because she’d been saying she wanted to wait until she moved next June to be baptized. She said she would pray about moving it closer though. So then, this week, Sister Buxton had an awesome prompting to teach her about the temple. So we did. And then, she told us that she’d been thinking about it and she wants to get baptized on December 22!!!! WOOHOO!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ And she absolutely loves the temple. She wants to visit Salt Lake now just to go to the temple there. She really is wonderful. ๐Ÿ™‚
Okay. I’m short on time now, so I’ll have to skip the rest of the awesome miracles today. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
Last week, I was reading 2 Nephi 2 and that is SUCH a great chapter. It talks about how we have our agency. Since today is Veteran’s Day, I thought it’d be a great topic. Take a look at 2 Nephi 2:27. Think about it. Then read 2 Nephi 10:23. Be happy because you do have the freedom to choose. This is God’s country. With the help of inspired men, He established it specifically so that we would be able to have the choice of whether or not we want to follow him. Because of my agency, I choose to follow Him. He knows what he’s doing. And 2 Nephi 4:15-16 sum up my feelings on this pretty well. I love the things that Heavenly Father has given us. I love Him and I love His Gospel. This week, read and study those verses and think about what you’ve done/are doing with your agency. Look for things to be grateful for that you wouldn’t have without your agency. Remember that Heavenly Father loves us enough to give us the choice to follow Him.ย 
ย 
Sorry this one is so short but time got the better of me this week. ๐Ÿ˜› I love each of you so much! Have a wonderful wonderful week!
ย 
Love,
Sister Mayle
Leave a Reply

