Week 14: Conference, Cello and Applesauce!

October 6, 2014

Well hey! That subject line may seem very all over the place, but that is okay because everything in it is awesome!

My week has been super fabulous and I wish I had way more time to share it all, but time got away from me while I was sharing things I’ve learned with a couple friends that I felt I needed to share with them. So this is probably going to be a short email. So sorry!
First off: Cello – I am borrowing a cello from the Bishop’s family because we want to do a cello trio playing a primary song called “A Child’s Prayer” before the end of the transfer. Well, it’s been about 3 1/2 years since I’ve actually played the cello, and let me just say that Sister Crook sits on the couch and just LAUGHS because I play so beautifully. Hahahaha! We have fun with it. And then she tried to play and she tried to do vibrato. Yeah. She can move her finger on the string to do it but only when her other hand holding the bow isn’t moving. I took a video. It was great.
Second: Applesauce – I got a wonderful surprise this week in the mail! My mom and her family sent me some homemade applesauce they made last week… MMMMMM!!!!!!! I just LOVE that applesauce. Everyone needs to try it at some point. The best part was the signatures from everyone that was there on the top of the container. My family is the best!
Third: Conference… OH MY GOODNESS! I sure hope you all watched it. If you didn’t, do it. Because it will change your life. I specifically want to invite all those who are not members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints to watch Elder David A. Bednar’s talk from the Sunday afternoon session. He is speaking specifically to you and is explaining why we’re so passionate about sharing what we know. PLEASE watch it and take it to heart, even if you’re not interested in the Gospel, just try to understand, from our point of view, why we want so badly to share it with you!
I know that what was said at conference was all inspired by the Lord. Everything that was said are things we need to know in this day in time in order to be prepared to meet the Lord, to make it through the calamities and trials and disasters that are here and coming in the last days. Without the guidance of a prophet, we can’t know what the Lord needs us to do in order to be as prepared as possible. Everything we learned this weekend is something we need, is truth, and is so helpful in the crazy days we live in.
I know it’s all true, and I invite you to find out for yourself if it’s true too. By the way, did you find out through your prayers if Heavenly Father knows you, loves you, and is aware of you in your individual lives? If not, please do it. It will change your life if you gain that knowledge. 🙂
I’m so thankful for each of you. Thank you for all you do for me, but more importantly, thank you for all you do for the Lord!
Love,
Sister Mayle
Leave a Reply

